Rodeo Hall of Fame

inthecorral-1410-05The Canadian Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame is proud to welcome their 2014 inductees.

Congratulations to Darrell Cholach, 1993, ’96 and ’99 Canadian Bareback Champion; Dave Garstad, 1967 Canadian Bull Riding Champion; Lee Laskosky, 1984 and ’86 Canadian Steer Wrestling Champion; Neil McKinnon, builder; Viola Thomas, 1958, ’59 and ’61 Canadian Barrel Racing Champion and Chester Skoal Bandit, 1997 Bareback Horse of the Year, owned by Big Stone Rodeo Co. on their induction into the Canadian Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame.

The Ranchman’s Legendary Achievement will be awarded to Bob Robertson who hails from Yellow Grass, Sask., and Lloyd Fowlie of Bindloss, Alta. The Legends category was created to recognize cowboys who were successful in their rodeo career, but may not have won a Canadian championship and continue to help the sport in different ways.

If you’d like to meet and honour your rodeo heroes, the banquet and induction ceremonies will be held Oct 18 at the Coast Plaza Hotel in Calgary. For more, visit