WPCA Awards Banquet

WPCA Annual Banquet Awards Presentation – Tickets on Sale Sept 27

 The World Professional Chuckwagon Association (WPCA) Annual Banquets & Awards Presentation will be held on October 23, 2010 at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino in Calgary, Alberta.

Tickets for the Annual Banquet & Awards Presentation will be going on sale to the public September 27, 2010. Drivers and outriders may purchase their tickets starting September 20, 2010.

The Annual Banquet & Awards Presentation is an important component to the sport of chuckwagon racing and has allowed the WPCA to honour excellence in the sport of chuckwagon racing as well as advocate for volunteerism, community involvement, safety, equine knowledge, western heritage and sportsmanship for over 30 years.

Every year the WPCA presents several awards such as the Media Award, Race Committee Award, Chuckwagon Person of the Year Award, Ty Tournier Memorial Award, etc. which are awarded based on the nominations received from the public including members and non-members of the WPCA.

2010 World Champion Driver:
Kelly Sutherland

2009 World Champion Outrider:
Chanse Vigen

2010 Dodge Pro Tour Champion:
Mark Sutherland

Past Member Recognition:
Cliff Claggett

Pre-Sale (Drivers & Outriders): September 20, 2010
Public Sale: September 27, 2010

For more info, visit www.wpca.com