Re-Writing A Wrong – The Real College Rodeo Champs!

In the June/July 2011 issue of Canadian Cowboy Country magazine I inadvertently misinterpreted the CNCFR results. I apologize to the Champions and I sincerely extend my thanks to their grandmothers who thoughtfully contacted me to set the records straight. – Terri Mason

2011 Canadian National College Finals Champions!
Canadian National College Finals Rodeo, Northlands, Edmonton, Alta. (Mar 31-Apr 2)

Bareback Champion: Ky Marshall (Olds College)
Tie-Down Roping Champion: Ky Marshall (Olds College)
Pole Bending Champion: Joelle Buss (BC College of Equine Therapy)
Steer Wrestling Champion: Matt Richardson (Olds College)
Saddle Bronc Champion: Clint Cox (NAIT) (after a ride off against Reed Sparks (Olds College))
Goat Tying Champion: Shanisse Medd (Olds College)
Barrel Racing Champion: Stephanie Denham (Lakeland College)
Breakaway Roping Champion: Katie Marshall (BC College of Equine Therapy)
Team Roping Champions: Pete Lowry (Lakeland College) / Miss Jamie Roworth (Red Deer College)
Bull Riding Champion: Armando Davilla Rodriguez (Olds College)