Canadian Country Music Association’s Hall of Honour Induction and Concert

The CCMA Hall of Honour, established in 1984, recognizes and celebrates those who have contributed to Canadian Country Music through the years. This year’s Hall of Honour inductees include: Donna & Leroy Anderson, Willie P. Bennett, Marie Bottrell, Eddie Eastman, Ray St. Germain, Don Harron, Fred McKenna, Wayne Rostad, Joyce Smith and Hal & Ginger Willis. Throughout the evenings performances and acceptance speeches there was singing (of course!) laughter and tears. It was a perfect mix of yesterday and today’s country music and was a classy night to boot! If I do say so, Canadians have a lot to be proud of with the contributions to country music and from what I’ve seen there is much more to come! Sherry